yin eiffel tower at night

Dear Friends,

I am about to embark on a journey to Paris tomorrow from the United States for an internship with Intrax Intern Abroad. On June 12th, 2009 I will be arriving in Paris at the CDG where my friend Huiyi shall be meeting me.

This summer I will be interning with Foodco, a French entrepreneurial international e-commerce enterprise exporting French products to French expats across the globe. I will be helping them enter the US market by researching and aiding their development of a system for exporting French food into the USA. I’m looking forward to asking many questions about French language, culture and food. From this particular internship experience, I also hope to strengthen my confidence in dealing with the legal portion of the business world.

Come fall, I will be studying abroad at University of Bordeaux, France taking a course load as part of the Education Abroad Program (EAP) French immersion program by University of California, Berkeley.

Thus I created this blog with the intention of recording my journey and sharing it with the rest of you (and a future me who will look back upon this). Having a good memory just won’t be sufficient to remember all my reflections from this grand journey. I hope my voice and adventures will reflect my life vision – to live with awareness that our lives are short, filled with lucid details and the world is within reach (so fear not!).

As I keep updating, may you enjoy the photos, the noted places to visit and good stories yet to come!

(More can be found at http://iiayinparis.wordpress.comhttp://www.intraxinternabroad.com)

