Most recently, I attended a fashion party by Uggs at quite a nice venue -it was held at the China Central Academy of Fine Arts in Beijing (http://www.cafa.edu.cn/).

ImageImage

At the party, I met a friendly guy who worked at P1.cn, the general manager of Hotel G in Beijing, and a lovely actress named Yubai Zhang (http://www.alias-talents.com/artiste.cfm/236496-yubai-zhang.html). I’m having a lot of luck making polygot friends who speak English, French and Chinese lately – and they’re always amazing young women who have great energy.

I do have a thought about these three languages though: How useful they are going to be! English is of course, the international language, a given. Chinese will be an incredibly useful language as China emerges as a major player, and French – besides speaking with the French-Europeans in France, Switzerland, Belgium and so on – is also quite an important language in the content of Africa. China has already begun to pay attention to Africa, harboring relations and such. I’m thinking it might be the next frontier. On the subject of languages – Spanish and Portuguese are becoming appealing, as I hear Brazil calling my name…am I being irrational and overly ambitious? I do hope to visit the continent of South American however, and while I’m there I’d like to visit Bolivia’s Salar de Uyuni to cross off another item of my bucket list.  Kenya and Ghana will be next on the list as well. Thailand might also be sooner than I think…hmmm.

Anyways! I also had a wonderful time at a Valentine’s Day party this weekend – meeting attractive young people with few fun-loving lady friends of mine.

As such, although I do not expect receiving anything this year… why not plan to give a little? I have thus decided to continue my old tradition of performing random acts of kindness – giving out flowers to complete strangers just for the kicks of making them happy!  

More details to come in the next post after I experience my day…but here’s a preview:

Image

