Forgive my absence. I have some catching up to do.

In March, my friend the owner of http://thisonegal.com/ passed away in a tragic accident off the Virgin Islands: http://www.virginislandsnewsonline.com/news/american-tourist-dies-off-jvd

I’ve been meaning to share this story for a while, but never quite felt comfortable with the idea until now.
At the beginning of Elissa’s trip to Paris, I was introduced to her via a friend…and happily shared with her my network of wonderful people in France. We also kept in touch, and followed each others’ blogs-away-from-home. Her photo of the French windows of her apartment in Le Marais, my photo of the French windows of an apartment in le Marais. From a distance, we knew we shared the same type of energy that good people share.

Not long afterwards, her husband and her generously offered their home to traveling friends of mine who were passing through Paris. What was originally meant to be a short trip turned out to be a longer stay as they too discovered that they shared the same type of energy that good people share together.

Shortly after, Elissa’s accident shocked us all. Shortly after that, some other good people left our lives too.

Blog entries are for reflection. Lately, I’ve been distracting myself with moving forward.

I’m glad to be back today. I have a lot to share with you.

